Latest News

Regional Exporter Takes Top Gong at 2021 Premier’s Nsw Export Awards

Tweed Heads based company AirPhysio, an exporter of innovative respiratory health devices, has been crowned NSW Exporter of the Year, taking out the top gong at the 2021 Premier’s NSW Export Awards last night. 


After a pause in 2020, the Premier’s NSW Export Awards returned for a 59th year, in a virtual ceremony, to recognise business excellence in the export of goods and services from across NSW and the important contribution they make to our state and communities.


Premier Dominic Perrottet said NSW exporters play a critical role in ensuring NSW has the most successful economy in the nation.


“The people our exporters employ, the investments they make, and the communities and families they support all help to shape the prosperity of our state, which is why no matter where a business might be in NSW, we want to help them find an entry point into other markets.”


NSW Minister for Jobs, Investment, Tourism and Western Sydney and Minister for Trade and Industry, Stuart Ayres said the awards highlight the resilience and tenacity businesses have shown in the past year and recognise the outstanding international successes that all NSW exporters have achieved.


The demand for high-quality goods and services from NSW remains strong, with NSW exports generating $96 billion in revenue in 2019/20” Mr Ayres said.


“These awards celebrate excellence in NSW businesses and highlight growth that has been achieved through innovation and commitment. The awards also recognise the important role exporting will play in NSW’s economic recovery”.


“I congratulate all winners and want to acknowledge your contribution to NSW’s economic future, and in particular I wish to congratulate our NSW Exporter of the Year and Regional Exporter of the Year, AirPhysio, which is a shining light and example of the innovative businesses we have here in NSW.”


The annual Premier’s NSW Export Awards are delivered by the NSW Government in partnership with the Export Council of Australia (ECA).


“The awards provide recognition for exporters and serve as a platform for their international business story to be told,” Chair of the ECA, Dianne Tipping said.


The state-based awards form part of the wider Australian Export & Investment Awards program, where industry winners from all states and territories compete for an Australian industry award, including the coveted Australian Exporter of the Year.


Winners of the national categories of the Premier’s NSW Export Awards automatically progress as national finalists to the Australian Export & Investment Awards.


More News

Stuart Ayres - Member for Penrith

Subscribe to
My Newsletter

Follow Stuart

Follow Stuart