Latest News

Nominations for the Australian Road Safety Awards close 12 September

Liberal member for Penrith Stuart Ayres is encouraging local residents to nominate community groups, businesses and government agencies for the Australian Road Safety Awards.
Sponsored by Caltex, the Australian Road Safety Awards are co-ordinated by the Fatality Free Friday Road Safety Foundation and are designed to recognise the work of organisations in improving safety on our road network.
Mr Ayres, who sits on the NSW Parliament’s Staysafe Committee said the initiative was a helpful way to acknowledge the work done to reduce accidents and collisions on our roads.
\”I encourage all the stakeholders who are involved in local road safety programs to nominate. It is important to take time out every so often to recognise those who are working to reduce the number of accidents which occur on our roads.\” Mr Ayres said.
For more information visit or call 1300 264 199.


More News

Stuart Ayres - Member for Penrith

Subscribe to
My Newsletter

Follow Stuart

Follow Stuart