Latest News

Housing NSW Youth Scholarship Awards

Member for Penrith Stuart Ayres welcomes the announcement that six students from Cranebrook High School have received Housing NSW Youth Scholarship Awards.

Recipients of the scholarship are:

  • Amanda Till
  • Kiara Bloxsome
  • Luke Jackson
  • Damian Richardson
  • Jordan Shepherd
  • Isabelle Twentyman

“Mr Ayres congratulated the students on this achievement and applauded their commitment to finishing their studies.”

“The scholarships will help families cover many of the costs associated with studying for the HSC.”

“These young recipients have indicated in their applications the challenges they face to meet school costs. With the help of this scholarship these students can focus on their studies.” Said Mr Ayres.

About the scholarships

Scholarships are worth $2,000 and are will help recipients complete their HSC or TAFE equivalent.

To be eligible, students must be under 25 years old, live in, or be on the waiting list for, social housing, be studying for the HSC in Year 11, 12 or at TAFE and be recommended by their school or educational institution.

The students’ school or TAFE manages how the scholarship is spent; the money must be spent on items that will help the student’s schooling, including books, computer equipment, tutoring and uniforms.

More information about the scholarship program is available on the Housing NSW website


More News

Stuart Ayres - Member for Penrith

Subscribe to
My Newsletter

Follow Stuart

Follow Stuart