Latest News

Disability Industry Innovation Awards Open


Stuart Ayres MP, Member for Penrith today joined Denise Roberts of Penrith Disabilities Resource Centre to announce that nominations are open for the 2015 NSW Disability Industry Innovation Awards.

The Awards which are now in their fourth year are an opportunity to recognise and thank the hard work of individuals and organisations that are making a difference to the lives of people with disability in NSW.

NSW is at the forefront of preparing for the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) and recently signed the agreement with the Commonwealth that will roll out the Scheme for children and young people in the Nepean and Blue Mountains area a year ahead of schedule.

Stuart Ayres said that to support the rollout of the NDIS, disability service providers need to be innovative, encourage new ideas and creative ways to deliver services.

“This year’s Awards will acknowledge organisations that are demonstrating ground breaking ways of preparing for the changes and opportunities which will be offered by the NDIS and will shine the spotlight on individuals and service providers that are leaders in the sector through the delivery of culturally responsive person-centred services,” Stuart Ayres said.

The Awards are delivered in partnership by the NSW Government and National Disability Services, the Australian peak body for non-government disability services.

Nominations the 2015 NSW Disability Industry Innovation Awards will close on 3 September 2015.

For more information visit:




More News

Stuart Ayres - Member for Penrith

Subscribe to
My Newsletter

Follow Stuart

Follow Stuart